New to starling bank, some suggestions

Hi, I’m new to starling. I’m extremely impressed, just got the card today and the envolope type thing it’s in, wow! It’s those kind of things that in my opinion sets this bank way ahead of any other. However, the real reason why I’m at this bank now is because of the high tech, no nonsense, up to date technology that really sets this bank way ahead of the others.

I’m going to list to features I’d really like, most have been suggested but would like to repeat so starling knows even more that customers would like them.

1, iOS widget and Apple Watch app
2, Paym
3, QR code type thing in app to send money from a starling bank account to another starling bank account
4, receipts attached to transactions
5, post office paying in instead of NatWest

Welcome! Some good feature suggestions there. :slight_smile:

Hope you enjoy the community.

I didn’t want to create another topic, so sorry for double posting.

Few more suggestions I’ve thought of, on transactions when you click it open to see the map I’d like it if it shown the amount left in the bank at the time of the transaction coming out.

Also, when payments go into the account does a push notification come to my phone? Like BACS etc? Plus does push notifications come through when direct debits come out?

A push notification is received for payments in and DDs etc

This would be one my most used as I have to use another app to keep track of my work expenses. It would be great if an option could be added for to export transactions. i.e. if someone is using their Starling card on London underground then weekly or monthly you could export all you travel expenses from the app which could be sent to you in an email.

I know it’s simple but money in and money out per month wouldn’t be so bad.