General Feedback: First impressions

Hey all! I’m a newbie here having been a customer for less than a month. I’m using an android device and have been delighted by the ease of onboarding and the responsiveness of customer service to any queries. My in app current account switch from Barclays was seamless and I’m now using Starling as my main bank account. There are lots of features that I’ve seen mentioned in the forum that would be ideal, the most important for me being receipt imaging, goal ‘sweeps’, and virtual assistant integration.

I’ve used Mondo in the past (I got in before the name change) and have just ceased doing business with Tide, so I know that competitors are balancing growth, service and feature set differently. From my experience so far Starling might have to put up with me for a long time! :grinning:

Feedback after switching to Starling
My first use of Starling!
Starling Experience & Feedback

A great account of your experience - welcome aboard Sean.:+1:

Hey @Sean_Dissington - thanks for sharing your first impressions. Love that you’re enjoying Starling. I too am looking forward to virtual assistant integration. Excited to hear more of your thoughts on the community - keep it coming. :smiley:

Hey, I really want to be able to use my Amazon Echo with Starling, so fingers crossed we will see this soon. Welcome btw.

Cheers guys - yeah I really like the idea of being able to check my balance, or have Google/Siri/Whoever set up a payment for me to review and authorise on the app, this would give me the comfort that I know where my money is going with the convenience of saying “Alexa, tell Starling to send Jim Smith £50”. I’m sure there are near limitless technical hurdles to make that work, but that’s what lovely developers are for!